Cancel Course Sections

Are you new to the eduTrac SIS online user's manual? If so, click here for a starting point. If you are looking for technical documentation, then check out the Wiki.

 

Sometimes you may find yourself in a situation where you need to cancel course sections because it was created incorrectly, there were other changes, or the course does not have enough students registered. When canceling a course section, there are some questions to keep in mind:

  1. Are students registered into the course section or not?
  2. Is the section being cancelled before the start term date or after?

If you are canceling a course section with not students registered, then canceling the course section takes not extra thought or planning. Otherwise, you may need to take the following scenarios into account.

Scenario

If you are canceling a course section before the start term date, then the following will occur:

  1. Student Course Sec record will be deleted
  2. Student Acad Cred Record will be deleted

If you are canceling a course section after the start term date, then the following will occur:

  1. Student Course Sec record will carry a `C` status
┬áIf you are canceling a course section in which students are registered and you need to re-register them into a new course section, you need to run a course section report in order to grab students from the old course section with ‘A’ and ‘N’ statuses before canceling the course section.

Last Modified: May 25, 2015 @ 10:15 PM

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles